During today’s Sony Ericsson Open semifinal of Caroline Wozniacki vs. Maria Sharapova, there was a teeny bit of drama at the end. On match point, Sharapova hit a double fault and chair umpire Kader Nouni overruled that the second serve was in. With Wozniacki out of challenges, there was nothing she could do. And Caro was not happy. At. All. She argued with Nouni, and Masha was all like….
Ok maybe this photo was from a different point in the match. But it works, no?
After the match, Caro told press “I think when the ball is so close I think he should give her a chance to challenge at least when I don’t have any challenges. She was gonna challenge it, anyways. so if it shows it’s good, it’s good. If it shows it’s out, it’s out. The ball was so close that it might as well have been out.”
(Photos: Getty Images)